Are your small groups “missional”?

 

Listen to the audio HERE

There is a lot of buzz these days around the term “Missional Communities”.

  • What does that mean?
  • How does it work?
  • Are my groups missional?
  • Should they be?

Enter Todd Engstrom (Twitter, Facebook, and Blog), the Executive Pastor of Campuses and Communities at The Austin Stone Community Church in Austin, Texas.  At The Austin Stone, Missional Communities are the primary way to connect with others and to pursue a life on mission.

Todd will unpack for us his understanding of what it means to be missional.  He will also share how this is played out in his context as well as offer ideas for moving your ministry in a missional direction.

Join us on this one hour free conference call, simply dial into the conference number, enter the access code and enjoy the discussion.

We would love to answer all your specific questions about Missional Communities, so please, email your questions to me in advance or during the call at grouptalk@smallgroupnetwork.com 

 Conference Call Details:

Date: Thursday, June 13th

Time:  1:00 PM (ET); 12 Noon (CT); 11:00 AM (MT); 10:00 AM (PT)

Dial-in-number:  1-626-677-3000

Participant Access Code:  24247

GREAT NEWS: If you miss the live call simply go to www.SmallGroupNetwork.com and click on GroupTalk to access all GroupTalk podcasts. No login necessary!

Help us pass it on! – Please help us by sharing this on all your social networking sights:

What does it mean to be “missional”? Hear @Toodus unpack what they do at The Austin Stone: http://goo.gl/JRwVA #SGNet